FEA Leadership

The Florida Education Association is a statewide organization that is comprised of an affiliation of local unions/associations throughout Florida. The new FEA was formed in the year 2000, following the merger of two education associations, the Florida Teaching Profession-NEA and the FEA/United.

The organization is overseen by a body of members called the Governance Board, similar to a Board of Directors. The presidents of the local affiliated unions, members of their executive boards and staff are seated on the Governance Board. The Board meets every other month and gathers at the annual Delegate Assembly to move the business of the organization. FEA also has an Executive Cabinet which includes a limited number of Governance Board members, FEA management and other appointed members.




 President Joanne McCall Vice President Fedrick Ingram
Secretary Treasurer Luke Flynt   


FEA Constitution & ByLaws

FEA Officers

Joanne McCall

Fedrick Ingram Vice President
Luke Flynt Secretary/Treasurer
Marty Schaap Chief of Staff

FEA Executive Cabinet

Joanne McCall President
Fedrick Ingram Vice President

Luke Flynt

Sharon Glickman Large Local President Director
Rosie Guerrido ESP Director
Bernie Kemp ESP Director
Melissa Rudd Small Local President Director
B Grassel Retired Director
Kali Davis Elementary Teacher Director
Kelsey Lewis Pre-K-12 Director
Vanessa Skipper Secondary Teacher Director
Kenny Blankenship Medium Local President Director
Ruby George Minority Affairs Director
Karla Hernandez-Mats Minority Affairs Director
Jennifer Proffitt Higher Ed Director
NEA Board of Directors
Lare Allen
Kathi  Gundlach
Barbara Wilmarth
Catherine Leisek
AFT Vice Presidents
Andy Ford
Fedrick Ingram


Governance Board/Local Presidents

At Large Representative Yaschika Edwards
At Large Representative Norma Guardarramas
At Large Representative Melondia Corpus
At Large Representative Linda Holt
At Large Representative Sandra Maldonado-Ross
At Large Representative Barbara Nickerson
At Large Representative Steve Richards
At Large Representative Naz─ô Sahchzamani
At Large Representative Claribel Santiago
At Large Representative Elton Wright
At Large Representative Barbara Wright

At Large Representative Antonio Wright

At Large Representative Magdalena Payne

At Large Representative Betty Chang

At Large Representative Ulysses Floyd

At Large Representative Ruby Strickland

At Large Representative Ernestine Coleman
At Large Representative Tracy Hampshire
At Large Representative Gary Kirkland
At Large Representative Kenneth Chin
At Large Representative Janice Poirier
Alachua County EA - Karen McCann  (P)
Alachua County EA - Vacant
Baker CEA -Angela Callahan (P)
Baker SRPA - Stephanie Wingard (P)  
Bay (ABCE) - Diane Wishart (P)
Bay ESPA - Michael Mulderia (P)  
Bradford Education Association - Tiffany Gnann (P)  
Brevard Federation of Teachers - Richard Smith (P)
Brevard Federation of Teachers - Anthony Colucci
Broward Teachers Union - Sharon Glickman (P)
Broward Teachers Union - Kalebra Jacobs-Reed

Broward Teachers Union - Brenda Fischer

Broward Teachers Union - Bernie Kemp
Charlotte CSPA - Bonnie Bistarkey (P)
Charlotte FEA - Bryan Bouton  (P)
Citrus County EA - Vicki Smith (P)

Clay County EA - Renna-Lee Paiva (P)

Clay ESPA - Teresa Dixon (P)

Collier CA EOCAP - Connie Steed (P)
Collier County EA - Lisa Hicks  (P)
Collier County EA - Laura Marzano (P)
Columbia County ESPA - Melissa Jackson (P)
Columbia Teachers Association - Kevin Doyle (P)

Dade - UTD - Fedrick Ingram (P)

Dade - UTD - Beverly Dowell
Dade - UTD - Ingrid Robledo

Dade - UTD - Karla Hernandez-Mats

DeSoto CTA - Jerry Mead (P)  
Dixie County EA - Lindsey Whittington (P)  

Duval Teachers United - Terrie Brady (P)  

Duval Teachers United - Susan Beauchamp

Duval Teachers United - Ruby George

Escambia Education Association - Donna Harper (P)
Union of Escambia ESP - Linda Pate (P)
FEA Retired - Marilyn Warner (P)
FEA Retired - Vivian Silbiger
Flagler County EA - Katie Hanson (P)
Flagler ESPA - Doris DeLuca (P)
Florida SD&B - Teresa Smith (P)
Franklin CTA -  Catherine Wood (P)
Franklin ESPA - Tammy Sasnett (P)
Gadsden County CTA - Ronte Harris (P)
Gadsden ESPA - Regina Munroe (P)
Gilchrist Employees/United - Peggy Sternad (P)
Glades County Teachers Association - Norman Spero (P)
Gulf County Education Association - Judy Eppinette (P)
Hamilton CEA - Dana Fouraker (P)
Hardee EA/United - Heather Lane (P)
Hendry CEA - Kimberly Stitt (P)
Hendry ESPA - Debbie Steelman (P)
Hernando CTA - Jo Ann Hartge (P)
Hernando United School Workers - Charles Burnett (P)
Highlands County EA - Carla Rice (P)
Highlands CESPA - Robin Britt (P)
Hillsborough CTA - Jean Clements (P)
Hillsborough CTA - Aron Zions
Hillsborough CTA - John Perry
Hillsborough CTA - Robert Kriete
Hillsborough SEF - Iran Alicea (P)
Holmes CTA - Vicki Steverson (P)
Indian River CEA - Liz Cannon (P)
Jackson CEA - Dave Galloway (P)
Jackson ESPA - Qiana Robinson (P)
Jefferson County EA - Regina Cox (P)
Lafayette EA - James Fike (P)
Lake County EA - Stuart Klatte (P)
Lee SPALC - Jamie Michael (P)
Teachers' Association of Lee County (TALC) - Mark Castellano (P)
Teachers' Association of Lee County (TALC) - Jill Castellano
Leon CTA - David Worrell (P)
Leon ESPA - Lissa Stevens (P)
Levy CEA - Carmen Ward (P)
Liberty EA - Kari Smith (P)
Madison CEA - Jetta Roberts (P)
Manatee Education Association - Pat Barber (P)
Marion Education Association - Chris Altobello (P)
Marion ESPA - AnnMarie Marlowe (P) 
Martin County EA - Pam Kessler (P)
Monroe - UTM - Holly Hummell-Gorman (P) 
Nassau ESPA - Marian O'Neal (P) 
Nassau Teachers Association - Beverly Kurak (P)
Okaloosa County EA - Angelique Cox (P)
Okaloosa County ESPA - Patrick Strong (P)
Okeechobee CEA - Lisa Harwas (P)
Orange County CTA - Dennis Kelly, Administrator
Orange County CTA - Gayle Hodges
Orange County CTA - Donna Miller
Orange ESPA - Bill Humphreys
Orange ESPA - Damary Mercado (P)
Osceola CTA - Apryle Jackson (P)  
Osceola CTA - Lare Allen
Palm Beach County CTA - Kathi Gundlach ( P) 
Palm Beach County CTA - Gilda Morgan-WIlliams
Palm Beach County CTA - Donna Murphy
Pasco USEP - Kenneth Blankenship (P)
Pasco USEP - William Hull
Pinellas CTA - Mike Gandolfo (P)
Pinellas CTA - Kim Black
Pinellas ESPA - Nelly Henjes (P)
Polk Education Association - Marianne Capoziello (P)
Polk Education Association - Susan Cameron
Putnam Federation of Teachers - Mark Motl (P)
Santa Rosa PE - Rhonda Chavers (P)
Sarasota-FEA-NEA - Vacant
Seminole SBDA - Shaunte Alexander (P)
Seminole Education Association - KT Caldwell (P) 
Seminole Education Association - Thomas Bugos II
Seminole ECA - Rosie Guerrido (P)  
Seminole (NIPSCO) - Bruce Washington (P)
St. Johns EA - Michelle Dillon (P) 
St. Johns ESPA - Carole Gauronskas  (P) 
St. Lucie CTA/CU - Victoria Rodriquez (P)  
St. Lucie CTA/CU - Sandra Rohn
Student FEA - Yudesis Cores (P) 
Sumter County EA - Kathi Hairston (P)
Sumter County ESP - Greg Joiner (P)
Suwannee - UTSC - Annette Kinsey (P)
Taylor NIA - Charlotte Ellison (P)
Taylor EA - Sonya Sadler (P)
Union CTO - Nancy Griffis (P)
United Faculty of Florida - Jennifer Proffitt (P)
United Faculty of Florida - Elizabeth Davenport
United Faculty of Florida - Steve Permuth
United Faculty of Miami Dade College - Mark Richards (P)
Volusia ESA - Laura Cloer (P) 
Volusia Teachers Organization - Andrew Spar (P)
Volusia Teacher Organization - Barbara Hoffman
Wakulla CTA - Melissa Rudd (P)
Walton County EA - Tracy Nick (P) 
Washington County EA - Curtis Green (P)


 0 user(s) rated this page
Login to leave a comment
No Comments yet